Essay and Poster competition Winners Laraib Ghaffar and Taimoor Khan

ISLAMABAD – National Academy of Young Scientists (NAYS), being a Pioneer Academy of Young Scientists in Pakistan, Thursday celebrated Muslim Scientists Day to pay homage to Muslim scientists for their prestigious services for science.
It is a contribution by Young Scientists to renowned Muslim Scientists in recognition of their efforts in all fields of science which cannot be overlooked.
Banners related to Muslim Scientists Day were displayed in different institutes. In addition brochures were also disturbed among young researchers to raise awareness about contribution of Muslim Scientists.
NAYS organized an Essay and Poster competition on the topic “The Legendary Muslim Scientist” in Collaboration with Pakistan Science Foundation (PSF) on Muslim Scientists Day for the awareness of young students and researchers’ about the contributions of Muslim Scientists in the development of modern fields of science.
Around 64 students participated in Essay Competition and nine abstract were received for poster competition.
For essay competition, Laraib Ghaffar from UET Lahore was declared first, Fareeha Anwar from Armed forces institute of Dentistry, Rawalpindi, second and Syed Hassan Sajid was declared third.
For Poster Competition, Taimoor Khan from Abdul Wali khan University, Mardan was declared first, Aneela Ayub from University of Gujrat, Gujrat second and Kaneez Fatima was declared third. Position Holders for both competitions were awarded with Cash Prizes, Shields and Certificates.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply